The Travel Bug on Water Street

A couple days ago I visited The Travel Bug on Water Street, St. John’s, Newfoundland.  It is the only one in the province now. I spoke with the young owner and she says it will not be franchised.  I thought this a shame as it is one of my favorite stores. If I had the money I would open a bigger one in every mall in Canada! Of course, I would come up with a different name.  

This store is located in a great place for people who frequent the downtown. I’m sure sales are good and visitors to our capital city would find some gems here. 

If you like Tilley hats there is a nice selection. The much sought after packing cubes are here in fashionable colours. PacSafe shoulder bags and waist purses are displayed near Center of the store.  Goop bottles and Fulton umbrellas are tastefully displayed. 

If you are travelling and need a case for your maps, a journal to take with you, or luggage tags, you have quite a selection here. The staff is second to none. They give excellent advice, if you need any help.

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Travel Bug on Water Street

  1. Elsie says:

    Hi Travel Bug….from NS here and planning a Camino next year….just found this blog ….do you carry Osprey or similar?…..I have family in NFLD and planning to visit June/July….will be in to check it out…. Thank you’

Leave a Reply

