By Metro and Bus To Castro Urdiales April 15/2015

I have decided to see Spain, a little each day. So this morning went very well. The manager of the pension gave me the name of the Metro stop where I needed to exit for bus station. A lady at the M helped me purchase my ticket for 1.50 euros. When I got off the train a young girl and her 69 year old mom chatted with me and hugged me before wishing me well. I got on bus at stop 21 which leaves for Castro every half hour. I think the charge was 2.75 euros. Then a lovely biology high school teacher sat beside me and chatted the whole way. She told me she has one class with 50 students in it. There are two high schools here and hers has over 700 students. There are 4 biology teachers. 

So I just talked to a lady at the Tourist Info Centre and she told me to go see the church, castle and town hall. First I must find a pension, one or two stars. The alberigue opens at 3 pm. I want to get rid of my backpack. 

Here are a few pictures 

   

   

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to By Metro and Bus To Castro Urdiales April 15/2015

  1. Darn! I can’t see any pictures.

  2. I think it’s my fault as I couldn’t get them to upload. I will try again.

Leave a Reply

