To Bilboa With Austrian Couple

I met Bianca and Daniel Who are travelling for 90 days and sat with them at a small cafe. They were mailing more stuff home and asked me to watch their backpacks.They then decided to get a bus to Bilboa. 

I lost my zpoles earlier and retraced my steps but they were gone. I stopped at the supermarket and bought some cheese, oranges, yoghurt and water. Then dropped by an opticians to see if she could fix my sunglasses but no luck. She did give me a case to keep them safe in. No charge.

The bus took over an hour and then all three of us debarked to 30 degree Celsius heat. We found Fosters Hollywood restaurant and had a feast for 12.30 euros. It was very enjoyable.  The couple indulged in dessert.   

A Much Enjoyed Dessert

 

It was a hot walk to finding a hostel but although expensive I’m enjoying a comedy channel and my snacks. I think I’ll just relax and decide in the morning where I’m heading.  

This was two days ago. I’ve been at a nice pension for 25 per night. Yesterday I enjoyed the Guggenheim Museum and some pintxos for supper.  I also bought one walking stick for 6.90 and a hat that shades the back of my neck for 20 euros. 

So today I will go somewhere. I’m not sure yet. 

           

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Bilboa With Austrian Couple

  1. cornishtim says:

    I remember catching the bus into Bilbao. Really enjoyed the city. I hope you have more luck ( poles, glasses) in the future walking. Sounds like it is maybe too hot for midday walking.

  2. I hope to walk shorter distances where there are alberigues and pensions. Otherwise I will bus and do 10 km within the town or city. It’s dull here so far. I have one new cheaper stick. I’m sure I’ll find another. Thnx for checking in.

Leave a Reply

