In Serdio Today April 24/2015

No one here speaks English but I wanted to try Apple cider, only to find I’d have to buy a bottle for 3 euros. Sidra de manzanna . I googled it. No, I didn’t want to throw away 90% of it. 

I followed the yellow arrows today and while the asphalt was hell on my feet, the views are spectacular. I feel lazy today when I could have walked twice as far. 

Upon arriving I was told I could have a room upstairs for 10 euros, instead of 5 euros at the owner’s albergue. I asked if anyone else was here and told I am the only one. Now it seems there are more people. 

I ordered bacon and eggs and Coke Cola. It came with home fries and a basket of bread also. All for 8.50 euros. I kept the bread to have with the cheese and olives I bought yesterday. 

Tomorrow I walk to Colombres. The Irish and the French lads will go home tomorrow. They walk each year for a week. The Irish talked and giggled for ages after lights out last night. They are on holidays after all. Nice in the light of day but thorns at night when one is exhausted. The snoring and farting of 20 tired and/or drunken pilgrims does not make a great memory of the Camino Del Norte.

Here are some photos from today’s travels which show the green hills of Espana.

   
             

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Serdio Today April 24/2015

  1. Travelling and experiencing such places through you is my pleasure now as I admit don`t have the courage or the guts to do it myself (for the same length of time as you do). Hats off to you strong camino woman!

Leave a Reply

