Sweet People in Navia

i walked on the darn asphalt for most of the day and finally made it to a fine pension in Navia with the help of several people. Helping me along the way were the members of Casa Carmina’s family.  They directed me to the small towns before Navia and the Cafe where I ate.  

Then in Navia a young man walked me to a hotel but it wasn’t the one I was looking for. Then a young girl walked me to the Parasaio Arias but they had no pilgrim rate. Finally another young girl offered me a sandwich and took me to two pensions, assuring me that they would not be too expensive. 

So I’m in Navia for the night, too tired to move outside. All I need is here in this room. It even comes with a very small bathroom. 

So thank you, kind young and old people of this area. There really are kind people everywhere! 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

