The Sweet Hospitaleros

On This Camino I have met so many nice people, especially the people in charge of the albergues. Today was a good example of how well some people do their jobs. At this albergue in Perdouzo the young man who checked us in and the older lady who helped with accommodations for Santiago- both were spectacular. I think the lady was even giving Spanish lessons. She gave me a map of the city, circling where I can get my Compostela and where the cathedral is and many other places. I didn’t have the heart to tell her this is my third time and I could find the places easily. 

So pleased with most of the Hospitaleros along the Camino del Norte! Thanks for doing such a great job!

  

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

