At Monte Do Gozo after walking 15 km

i didn’t sleep well last night and the smells and sounds of 20 people at Pedrouzo didn’t help.  I hadn’t climbed up to the top bunk until last night. I needed to open a window and that was the only way to do it. There was a drunken German farting and talking to himself. As I said Not A Good Night!

Up at 6 am, conversing with a Spaniard on my app for translating.  I waited for The Irishman who couldn’t find his bandages he had prepared the night before. We were sending on our backpacks for 4 euros each. 

The trails through the forest were great and the cafes were amazing, but more expensive.  The last five kilometres were killing on my right calf.  We arrived around 1 pm. All in all a good day! Only 5 km more to go! 

   

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

