Chinese American Lady Missing on Camino France’s

During my Camino del Norte walk I found out about the missing 41 year old woman Denise Theim also known as Arizona,whose brother was looking for her. She was last seen around the Astorga area and last heard from on April 5, 2015.

Why isn’t there anything in the Spanish media about the missing pilgrim? It appals me that it is kept so hush-hush. As a three time Camino walker I would like to think the Spanish government and residents would like to find me if I’m lost, injured or a victim of foul play.

While at the cathedral de Santiago I prayed that this lady would be found unharmed and in good health. I am concerned that the country does not want to call attention to this missing person because the caminos, which bring in millions of euros each year, will make lone female walkers feel uneasy and deter them from visiting this beautiful country.

Many other incidents have been identified but still nothing about Denise nearly two months later.

Google Chinese American woman lost on Camino France’s and you can find out more. 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

