In Santiago with the Camino Del Norte at My Back. May 16/15

Arriving in Santiago falls a little flat when there is no lineup at the pilgrims’ office but there it is! No 2 hour wait in the sun like last year. I did kind of a sprint to the finish line. Grin, grin. I got my Compostela and then asked for directions to my albergue The Last Stamp. Monica from Germany walked in with me from Monte Do Gozo, so I took her photo and she took mine.  Then we had breakfast and went to the cathedral. I showed her how to hug St. James and we stayed for service. I stayed on for an English mass and then the noon mass. I rested and roamed for the rest of the day. The third time for a finish at Santiago de Compostela! Time to give it up! 

How many people do you know who walked three caminos in Europe? Or you could ask How many want to walk three caminos in Europe? I would do all of them if I had someone who would walk with me. 

   

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

