The Network Cafe In Pleasantville

I’ve been to the Network Cafe three times and I like what I see, taste and feel. 

The cafe is full of many tables and chairs and many big windows. It has display cases with many desserts and other food.  The workers are dressed professionally and chat with everyone. The menu is simple and the soups and wraps are explained eagerly. The Red Seal chef is waiting for orders in the kitchen. 

The food tastes delicious, with unique flavours and medium sized portions. I’ve tasted several sandwiches and soups and I’d order them again. The coffee is better than most I’ve drank around town. 

Sitting at a small table I sat and wrote in my journal and did not feel rushed at all, which I feel is good in a cafe. A person must feel at home and not pressured to buy anything. Jamie, one of the employees, chatted with me about many topics. He remained friendly and welcoming during each visit. So I felt good going back each time, and knowing that this is a nonprofit business made my visits that more enriching. 

   
    
    
   

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Network Cafe In Pleasantville

  1. Cliff says:

    My sister and I were at the café today, and had a great meal. The desserts are to die for.
    My sister had gingerbread, and I had a very moist dark chocolate cake…..MMMMMmmm
    It is called Black Majic chocolate cake.
    What a great little place!

    • I have to go down for their delicious soup. I like to visit several times a month with a friend. The last sunny day I went down it was very busy. I like early mornings best as the breakfast sandwich is delicious. Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

