Philip’s Cafe- Eat there and/or Stay at Rosedale Manor B&B

Visiting Placentia anytime soon? Well, just stop by for a night or come by for a breakfast or lunch or snack to eat on the ferry. Philip is cooking up a storm and Linda, his wife, is very friendly, and will take the time to show you the place. She also runs Rosedale Manor B & B which has 6 rooms and breakfast is included. The B & B is for sale, as well as the cafe.  

Today my friend and I tried Philip’s Special with fish cake, baked beans and a touton. We chatted with the two lovely men who serve there. We even knew some people from Petite Forte, who we discussed.  They were kind in their manner and gave us a second coffee to enjoy outside on the deck.  I wanted some cinnamon cookies but I was too full!

Linda showed us the room above the cafe with a million dollar view which one can rent, for $129. It contains a fridge and microwave, so food can be stored and/or heated.  The table and chairs look out over the water. The room is large and newly renovated, with a private bathroom. I could picture myself relaxing with a book sitting in front of a window. The name on the door says Crows Nest and there are some paintings of crows outside the door. 

So if you visit Placentia or are on your way to the ferry, stop in for a visit. You will meet the owners and other friendly people.  And the food is not bad either!  You can relax inside or outside if the sun is shining.  Read a book, write in a journal or chat with the owners.  You won’t be disappointed.

Philip and Linda, thanksfor the great customer service and appetizing food we enjoyed today!

    
    
    
    
 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

