Abstract Art Does It For Me

Besides my five grandchildren’s visits,  right now nothing gets me as excited as working on a piece of abstract painting. I’m too new to the process to call it art.  I’m also a little self conscious to feel it is good for anyone who sees the pieces of work. Mostly I do the paintings and give them away. Some day I hope the creations hang where many can enjoy them.  Right now I try and try again.  I play with colours and tools and canvas.  I read about it and I watch YouTube videos. No one is more surprised than me when a new technique works or a finished piece actually feels finished. Sometimes I know when I’ve done enough, but mostly I get back to a piece and do something differently the next day.

I’m just practising right now and someday I might actually like a piece enough to sell it, but that is not my goal. I just want to express myself and hope others enjoy and see something worthwhile in the pieces. As long as I’m enjoying the painting process I will continue to dabble in abstract art.
I hope you enjoy these pieces.  

    
 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Abstract Art Does It For Me

  1. Darlene says:

    You amaze me, you are multi talented.

  2. Just keep doing what you love!

  3. Abstract art is just so very ”open” and when you are brave enough to put it out there the translations of it are totally limitless ! Love it..Looking forward to more of it……..

Leave a Reply

