Joke A Priest Told In Church

I forget the priest’s name but here goes…

Pope Francis  was visiting New York recently and it was his first time in a stretch limo. He says to the driver “What’s it like to drive a vehicle like this? To which the driver replied “It can be tricky at times.”

“Would you mind if I drive?” asks the pope. 

So the chauffeur got out in the back and the pope started driving and before long he speeds up , making the chauffeur a little nervous. Then they hear sirens and the pope stops. 

A cop walks up to driver’s window and recognizes the pope.  He is gob smacked. He rushes back to his patrol car and calls his superior officer. 

“You’re not going to believe this but I just stopped the pope for speeding!”

His superior says ” Who’s in the back?”

To which the cop replies “It must be God!”

(I’m pretty sure this is fiction!)

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

