First Day of Winter In Torbay NL

Snow, slush and more snow on the way!  I know what you’re thinking ‘What do you expect? It’s Newfoundland after all!’

Christmas could be white this year. Those with skidoos and skis are happy about the white stuff. Children who enjoy sliding and making snow forts will be happy. Outdoor enthusiasts will be ecstatic.  Me-I just want to move to somewhere warm!!

And by Christmas Eve the snow could be all gone! Not to be a grinch, I hope so. Merry Christmas one and all! Being at home with family and friends makes for a warm Christmas!!

Update:

We used our snowblower once since we returned from our Ottawa Christmas trip. There was hardly any snow during the 12 days we were gone. It was a green Christmas in Ottawa but we got snow after Christmas Day where snow blowers and plows had to be used. Happy New Year to you all!

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Day of Winter In Torbay NL

  1. Darlene says:

    Have a Merry Christmas Pauline! We were in Oviedo, Asturias last week and saw signs for the Camino de Santiago. Was that a place you passed through on one of your pilgrimages? I thoght of you when I saw the clam shells.

Leave a Reply

