St. Shotts Book #2

I’m still aiming for 100 stories and 100 photos. To date I have about 25 stories and 10 photos. I’m giving a deadline for August 1,2016 as my final deadline. Whatever stories I have by then I will decide to publish or not. There are about 40 of Book #1 left.  If there are any businesses that would be willing to sell some or all of the remaining copies, please email me at paulinefinlay@yahoo.com.  

Thanks to all the people who helped with our first book.  I consider it a big success to sell over 560 copies. The only failure is not to try at all. Many new writers saw their stories in print and the stories cannot be lost to future generations. 

If you have 1,2 or three stories, please print them off and send to me at

1 Mary Catherine’s Lane

St. Shotts, NL

A0A 3R0

Please put your name on back of photos, and list people in photo as well as date or event. I can also accept digital photos in July. 

If you’d like a copy of the first book, you can get one for the sale price of $10 with an extra $5 for postage.  The book makes a nice birthday gift or welcoming gift for visitors to our province. 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to St. Shotts Book #2

  1. Sounds like you’ve had a frightening experience. I like your story idea.

    Glad you weren’t hurt

  2. I’m not using FB as much any more. I’ll be getting a new iMac for my writing so I can create books easier

Leave a Reply

