Don’t Let Your Clarks Mules Lie In Closet

I’m very disappointed as I had to throw three pairs of my Clarks clogs/mules in the garbage. Yes, I had them about 10-15 years but they were new and hardly worn. I think I will wear out all my shoes and not buy any for another 10 years. I contacted Clarks but no help in getting the shoes fixed or no replacement given. The glue breaks down eventually and the shoes come apart. No recycling of the beautiful leather or swapping for another pair. Clarks, I think you owe me big time! Your image is forever tainted in my eyes.

When I was teaching I wore Clarks a lot. My feet were comfy until I got spur heels and bought Naot and Finn and Birkenstocks.  The Clarks did not offer enough support. My doctor said “You’re too  old to be wearing clogs!” I was not happy coming home with that idea in my head. I continued to wear them in school.

The embarrassment of wearing my new red mules to a Christmas party and after 5 minutes looking down to see them in shambles!

If you have any old Clarks you should take them out of your closet and walk around in each pair for an hour. Hope yours are still held together.

 

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t Let Your Clarks Mules Lie In Closet

  1. Darlene says:

    I guess they are meant to be worn. I have some great shoes that I must get rid of too. I wear different shoes now that I’m not working.

  2. Yes, I think I really should not buy as many pairs of footware as I have. Is it hoarding? What a waste of money and time! I have different thoughts now about buying second hand and older products. Let me know if this has happened to you.

  3. What a bummer, thanks for the advice though!

Leave a Reply

