Do You Have A Bucket List?

After watching Jack Nicholson’s movie about his bucket list when he was on his death bed or dealing with an illness that didn’t give him much hope for a long future, I wanted to think about my bucket list so here are my items I want to do before I die.

1. Walk the camino de Santiago in Northern Spain…800 km

2. Write one really good book!!

3. Live in a foreign country as a missionary for six months

4. Travel to many countries, especially Australia, Egypt, Greece, Italy, Ireland(again!)

5. Go on a two or three week cruise

6. Get into the best shape of my life by going to the gym, doing Zumba and eating healthy food

7. Enjoy great relationships with my spouse, sons, daughters-in-law and grandchildren

8. Travel and enjoy new experiences with good friends and family

9. Help others write about their lives and experiences

10. Help bring peace to our world through volunteer work and donations

Cover of "The Bucket List"

Cover of The Bucket List

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Adult Memories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do You Have A Bucket List?

  1. dorannrule says:

    I never thought to build a bucket list. I hope you achieve those goals. The world will be a better place.

    • It is something to work towards. I have enough trouble keeping my nails in repair and decluttering. But I will find a way to complete most of these items. To live to be 90 or 100 would be wonderful, too, but I don’t have all the say in that!

      Sent from my iPad

  2. This is a great list. You are already on your way to accomplish many of them and I have no doubt that you have already accomplished #7. I have been making these lists for a long time and every time I strike one item off, I add 2 more. It is great to have dreams to work toward.

  3. I’ve never considered a bucket list. Hmmmm, but your list looks pretty good. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Go now. While you can. | travellingcoral

Leave a Reply

