Have You Ever Thought About This?

It is strange as I stare at my clock at 5 a.m. that I think these bizarre insights. I am sure others think them but never write them down.

There are too many fast food businesses these days and people find it way too easy to frequent them.

Of certain wonderful stores such as The Travel Bug there should be one in every city.

People who leave their garbage all over the place should be given hefty fines and made to do community service.

Instead of buying there should be more bartering and exchange of services.

Friends should drop in on friends at least once every month.

Families should eat at the table at least once a day.

Books should be shared and magazines offered to neighbours and friends.

All dog owners should walk with their dogs and pick up their mess.

Trails should be monitored so that everyone feels safer.

Downtown streets should have cameras and visible police presence at all hours of the day.

Good nutritious foods such a fruits, veggies, milk, flour, fish, meat and spices should be cheaper so all adults can afford them.

Gambling machines should be removed from restaurants, bars and neighborhood establishments.

Pubs and bars should be responsible for bringing drinkers home.

Repeat cab customers should have a discounted rate.

Feel free to add a few of your own. I will post some of them.

image

       Map seen on Camino Portugues

About Newfoundland Traveller

I'm a Newfoundlander with a love of reading, writing and travelling. I've travelled around our province and lived in four provinces of Canada. I love a good book and a good blog. My family means the world to me, and some day I hope to travel to many countries of the world with my husband and sons' families.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

